Host and leading voice of BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra’s Rap Show Tiffany Calver will be taking the ceremony to the livestreaming sphere, while guest performances from AJ Tracey, Little Simz, Arlo Parks, and a special Tony Allen tribute performance curated by Ezra Collective’s Femi Koleoso are guaranteed to keep you entertained.

Proudly celebrating the social, ethnic and cultural diversity within the independent sector, this year’s outstanding nominees span rap, drill and electronic music to rock and jazz, honouring the achievements of a sector that values creativity, collaboration and community above all else.

Leading this year’s nominations are Digga D, Hania Rani, Floating Points, Moses Boyd and Flying Lotus, while pre-announced winners include Little Sims who will be taking home the prestigious Pioneer Award, and AJ Tracey who will be collecting the Innovator Award.

URLs: Virtual: Twitter: Instagram:

Artists: Little Simz, AJ Tracey, Arlo Parks

Time: 7:00 pm to 9:30 pm

Additional Info

Date of Event (Leave blank if you are not listing a gig)Wednesday August 12, 2020