Using state-of-the-art live-stream technology, the award-winning Phacelia Ensemble play live from Conway Hall. ———– ** We are pleased to be able to welcome an audience for this performance, as well as the standard livestream tickets. Attendance in person may not be possible if Government guidelines change prior to the event. We reserve the right to make this event livestream only and will inform ticket holders in advance. **

Conway Hall’s historic Sunday Concerts series is presenting its 2021 Spring Season as a series of live online performances via Youtube Live, using state of the art live-stream equipment to give you the very best in audio and visual quality.

Phacelia Ensemble

The Phacelia Ensemble comprises five strings and piano formed to give voice to the idea of ‘Concertos in Miniature’. The ensemble performs piano concertos in chamber versions, presenting the audience with an intimate, transparent sound experience.

Elisabeth Streichert (piano) Antonia Kesel (violin) Edward Bale (violin) Mark Gibbs (viola) Cecilia Bignall (cello) Mark Lipski (double bass)

For further information:


Stravinsky | Three Pieces for Quartet Mozart arr. Elisabeth Streichert | Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor K466 Brahms | Piano Quintet in F minor Op.34

About the Sunday Concerts

Founded in the 1880s, our chamber music concert series is the longest-running of its kind in Europe. Conway Hall was purpose-built in 1929 to host concerts and lectures, and they have continued here until the present day. The ethos of “affordable classical music for all” still remains.

** This performance will be live-streamed online using YouTube Live. A link to join the talk will be sent to ticketholders on the day of the event. **

URL: Tickets:

Price: General Admission: GBP 10.00

Artist: Phacelia Ensemble

Time: 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Additional Info

Date of Event (Leave blank if you are not listing a gig)Sunday January 10, 2021